Leave a community
Leave a community whenever it's no longer for you.
Leave a community
- Desktop
- Mobile
- Right-click the community tab in the tab bar.
- Select Leave community.
- Select Leave to confirm.
- Open the community you want to leave.
- Tap the community name at the top of the screen (with the down arrow).
- In the bottom sheet that appears, tap Leave community.
- Confirm by tapping Leave.
Community owners
If you own the community, you see Delete community instead of Leave community. An owner can't leave. To leave, first transfer ownership to another member. If you no longer want the community, you can delete it instead.
warning
Leaving a community removes you from all its channels. To rejoin, you'll need a new invite, unless the community is listed in Discovery.