Manage banned members
View who's banned and lift a ban when needed.
Required permissions
- Manage Bansview banned members and revoke bans
View banned members
See a list of all members currently banned from the community.
- Desktop
- Mobile
- Right-click the community tab, or select the community image in the sidebar.
- Select Community settings.
- Select Banned members from the left navigation.
- Tap the community name to open the menu.
- Tap Community settings.
- Tap Banned members.
The most recent bans are at the top. The banned members list shows:
- Member name and avatar
- Who issued the ban
- When the ban was issued
- Ban reason (if provided)
You can also ban someone from this screen using their user ID, even if they are not in your community. See Ban someone by their user ID.
Revoke a ban
Allow a banned member to rejoin the community.
- Desktop
- Mobile
- Right-click the community tab, or select the community image in the sidebar.
- Select Community settings.
- Select Banned members from the left navigation.
- Find the member you want to unban.
- Select the member to view their details.
- Select Revoke ban.
- Tap the community name to open the menu.
- Tap Community settings.
- Tap Banned members.
- Tap the member you want to unban.
- Tap Revoke ban.
After revoking a ban, the member can rejoin the community if they receive a new invitation.